Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 26th, 2016

Oh wow …

I can’t believe it’s been almost two years since I posted anything on here. It’s amazing how time can zip past you and you don’t even realize it. I haven’t been idle all this time, I promise you. With 4 kids, 2 dogs (now 3–see below) and a much-traveling husband, things are ALWAYS on the go around here and something new is always happening. As a matter of fact, I actually have two new books coming out–one in August and the next in January. They are written under my (brand spanking new) pseudonym: Emery Harper. They are part of a cozy mystery series. I am currently editing book two in the series which can be quite a time-draw!

The hubby and I got a chance to get away and got to Hawaii this past winter. It was much needed downtime away from the male offspring that are always under foot!

IMG_1707On top of all that, I, just this very week, got a new puppy. And she is as cute and she is hyper (or asleep). She’s keeping up all on our toes! (She’s a Wheaten Terrier and already a McDonald through and through) wlEmoticon-winkingsmile.png

School will be out next week. This school year flew past and as of Friday, next week, I will have a high school freshman–oh, that is so hard to believe–and a senior. Wow and wow. The two older boys are both working full-time (and living here) having decided to forgo college–which is fine, I guess. I’d rather them work at something than waste money not wanting to be there–we already did a year each of that each.

Hope all is well with y’all and I hope to be able to keep on top of things a little better!

Read Full Post »